Mystery packages

It was my birthday this week and Mrs Offences has very kindly been second-hand-book shopping on my behalf, the results of which are pictured on the left.

I’m going to be unwrapping these as I come to them but I did open one to get me started, Ed McBain’s Sadie When She Died, which I’m pretty much guaranteed to like.

About pastoffences

Past Offences exists to review classic crime and mystery books, with ‘classic’ meaning books originally published before 1987.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Witness Statements. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Mystery packages

  1. Maxine says:

    When my birthday is coming up, I have to refer Prof P to a list! Hope you enjoy them all when you have opened them.

    Like

  2. Pingback: The Third Man | Past Offences

  3. Pingback: The Colour of Murder | Past Offences

  4. Pingback: Sadie When She Died | Past Offences

  5. Pingback: The Key to Rebecca | Past Offences

  6. Pingback: The Key to Rebecca | Past Offences

  7. Pingback: The Poisoned Chocolates Case | Past Offences

  8. Pingback: Gideon’s Day | Past Offences

  9. Pingback: May pick of the month | Past Offences

  10. Pingback: The Woman in White: First Epoch | Past Offences

Make a statement...

