Judging a book by its cover

Inspired by the recent-ish blog post about a six-year-old trying to guess what her father’s books were about based on the covers, I conducted my own experiment today with the elder of the two Minor Offences (aged 4). Obviously I gave it a crime-fiction twist. I thought I’d share my findings.

‘Fox got a thing stuck in it. Must hurt.’

Any suggestions for what she should look at next? I’m happy to take requests…

About pastoffences

Past Offences exists to review classic crime and mystery books, with ‘classic’ meaning books originally published before 1987.
This entry was posted in Classic mystery book review, Information Received and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Judging a book by its cover

  1. Margot Kinberg says:

    Oh, that’s great, Rich! And a solid guess, too….

    Like

  2. westwoodrich says:

    News just in: My friend Becca (@RJ_77 on Twitter) let me know what her 4yo son thought: ‘A mouse? Looks like a fork, the moon and some clouds.’

    Like

Make a statement...