Partners in Crime: Dates for the UK and US

Partners_in_Crime_Secret_AdversaryAn update for those awaiting Partners in Crime.

In the UK, the BBC will be airing episode one of The Secret Adversary on Sunday 26th July.

In the US, it will be shown on Acorn TV on Thursday, September 3, 201. The press release tells me that:

“Acorn TV is the premier British television streaming service in North America from RLJ Entertainment”

I don’t know what one of those is.

Meanwhile, here’s the trailer:

 

More details at the BBC Programme Guide.

 

About pastoffences

Past Offences exists to review classic crime and mystery books, with ‘classic’ meaning books originally published before 1987.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Classic mystery book review, Film/movie, Golden Age detection, Information Received, Partners in Crime, TV and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Partners in Crime: Dates for the UK and US

  1. Well, just to set your mind at rest, Rich … RLJ owns Acorn (primarily a home video label but also a production company) but also now holds a majority share Agatha Christie Limited … I will certainly give this a whirl, but I remain very fond of the way Francesca Annis and James Warwick played the roles in the 8os (though the series was admittedly a bit hit and miss).

    Like

  2. Bev Hankins says:

    Like Sergio, I have a great fondness for the 80s version and, I’m crotchety this way, I have a hard time with remakes when I really like a certain version. The trailer doesn’t look bad, though, so perhaps I’ll give it a whirl.

    Like

  3. Peggy Ann says:

    Thanks, Rich, for the heads up on the date! Marked it on the calendar so I won’t forget.

    Like

  4. tracybham says:

    I am surprised now that I see the two actors here and have read Partners in Crime. I think they fit quite well. I probably won’t be seeing this for a while. I would not watch it on television, so stream it later or rent it maybe. I still have not watched any of the set with Francesca Annis and James Warwick except for The Secret Adversary, so will watching those first.

    Like

Make a statement...

